Cool & Awesome handmade card

This step-by-step shows how I created the above card, it features the new Tonic Studios Rococo Celebration – Wedding Car Die. I wanted to try and use the wedding car as something else, to show its versatility.

1. I cut a large square piece of card and used my bone folder to score a line in the centre to create a base layer. I then cut a black piece of card to sit on top of this, 5mm smaller than the card base and a yellow layer 5mm smaller than the black piece. I matt and layered this onto the card base.

post2_image1

2. I then die cut the wedding car in black and carefully removed the top area, so that it resembled a jeep. I then cut the wedding car using the yellow card to match the background, and paper-pieced it into the jeep open cut areas to make it more solid.

post2_image2

3. I also die cut the ‘cool’ and ‘awesome’ from the Miniature Moments – Awesome, Cool & Sweet sentiment Die Set to enhance the young theme of the card.

post2_image3

4. I used a lovely herringbone patterned ribbon to compliment the colours of the card. And voila! a cool, jeep styled card using the Wedding Car die – just shows that it doesn’t have to be used as a wedding car – you can adapt it for whatever you need.

If you liked this post, please click follow…

Leave a Reply

