Tiny Trike Handmade Card

This step-by-step shows how I created the above card, it features the new Tonic Studios Rococo Kids Collection – Tiny Trike Die

1. I cut a large square piece of card and used my bone folder to score a line in the centre to create a base layer. I then cut a blue piece of card to sit on top of this, 5mm smaller than the card base and a patterned paper layer 5mm smaller than the blue piece. I matt and layered this onto the card base.

2. I cut a piece of hessian to add a different texture and colour to the card, and secured it with wet glue to ensure it.

3. I cut a scalloped circle shape using the Scalloped Circle Layering die set and a large star using the Star layering die set, to create further dimension.

4. I cut the Tiny Trike Die set using a warm yellow card, and the tassels using a nice mid blue off cut piece of card.

kids2-pic2

5. I used the Nuvo Embellishment Mousse to add highlights to the bike.

kids2-pic3

6. I added a bit of interest by using the Nuvo Crystal Drops – English Mustand as it suited the colour of the card perfectly.

blog5_kids3

And there we have it – the finished card. Nice and simple, but very effective.

If you liked this post, please click follow…

Leave a Reply

